Menu


Find the EGU on

Follow us on Twitter Find us on Facebook Find us on Google+ Find us on LinkedIn Find us on YouTube

Programme Committee

Programme Committee Chair

 

Gert-Jan Reichart

programme.committee@egu.eu


Programme Committee Executive Board

Copernicus Managing Director

Martin Rasmussen

egu2014@copernicus.org

Copernicus Meetings Project Manager

Katja Gänger

egu2014@copernicus.org

EGU President

Günter Blöschl

president@egu.eu

EGU Vice-President

Donald Bruce Dingwell

vice-president@egu.eu

EGU General Secretary

Mioara Mandea

general-secretary@egu.eu

EGU Treasurer

Roland Schlich

treasurer@egu.eu

EGU Executive Secretary

Philippe Courtial

executive-secretary@egu.eu

Chair EGU Outreach Committee

Niels Hovius

outreach@egu.eu


PC Officer for Outreach to Young Scientists

 

Samuel Illingworth

samuel.illingworth@manchester.ac.uk


Programme Group Chairs & Science Officers

US – Union Symposia

US Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu


EG – Europe in Geosciences

EG Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu


EOS – Educational and Outreach Symposia

EOS Programme Group Chair

Carlo Laj
carlo.laj@lsce.ipsl.fr


AS – Atmospheric Sciences

AS Programme Group Chair

Oksana Tarasova
as@egu.eu

Meteorology

Ulrich Achatz
achatz@iau.uni-frankfurt.de

Boundary Layer Processes

Neil Wells
n.wells@noc.soton.ac.uk

Atmospheric Chemistry and Aerosols

Astrid Kiendler-Scharr
a.kiendler-scharr@fz-juelich.de


BG – Biogeosciences

BG Programme Group Chair

Alina Stadnitskaia
bg@egu.eu

Freshwater Biogeosciences

Tom J. Battin
tom.battin@univie.ac.at
Stephan Glatzel
stephan.glatzel@uni-rostock.de

Paleo Biogeosciences

Albert Benthien
albert.benthien@awi.de

Geomicrobiology and Extreme Environments

Tina Treude
ttreude@geomar.de

Astrobiology & Early Evolution of Life

Emmanuelle Javaux
ej.javaux@ulg.ac.be

Terrestrial Biogeosciences

Jürgen Kesselmeier
j.kesselmeier@mpic.de

Earth System Biogeosciences

Andy Ridgwell
andy.ridgwell@bristol.ac.uk

Marine Biogeosciences

Caroline Slomp
c.p.slomp@uu.nl


CL – Climate: Past, Present & Future

CL Programme Group Chair

Thomas Blunier
cl@egu.eu


CR – Cryospheric Sciences

CR Programme Group Chair

Jürg Schweizer
cr@egu.eu

CR Programme Group Deputy Chair

Olaf Eisen
olaf.eisen@awi.de


EMRP – Earth Magnetism & Rock Physics

EMRP Programme Group Chair

Georg Dresen
emrp@egu.eu

Rock Physics

Georg Dresen
emrp@egu.eu

Geomagnetism

Angelo De Santis
angelo.desantis@ingv.it

Palaeomagnetism

Jérôme Gattacceca
gattacceca@cerege.fr


ERE – Energy, Resources and the Environment

ERE Programme Group Chair

Christopher Juhlin
ere@egu.eu


ESSI – Earth & Space Science Informatics

ESSI Programme Group Chair

Joan Maso
essi@egu.eu

Community-driven challenges and solutions dealing with Informatics

Kerstin Lenhert
lehnert@ldeo.columbia.edu
Giuseppe Manzella
giuseppe.manzella@enea.it

Multi-disciplinary challenges and solutions across the Earth and Space Sciences

Horst Schwichtenberg
horst.schwichtenberg@scai.fraunhofer.de
Wim Som de Cerff
wim.som.de.cerff@knmi.nl
Paolo Mazzetti
paolo.mazzetti@cnr.it

Visualization for scientific discovery and communication

John Blower
j.d.blower@reading.ac.uk
Mohan Ramamurthy
mohan@ucar.edu


G – Geodesy

G Programme Group Chair

Michael Schmidt
g@egu.eu

Others

Johannes Bouman
bouman@dgfi.badw.de
Johannes Böhm
johannes.boehm@tuwien.ac.at


GD – Geodynamics

GD Programme Group Chair

Irina M. Artemieva
gd@egu.eu

Numerical Geodynamics

Hans-Peter Bunge
bunge@lmu.de
Paul Tackley
ptackley@erdw.ethz.ch
Hagay Amit
hagay.amit@univ-nantes.fr

Observational Geodynamics

Alan Jones
ajones@cp.dias.ie
Shun-Ichiro Karato
shun-ichiro.karato@yale.edu
Magdalena Scheck-Wenderoth
leni@gfz-potsdam.de


GI – Geosciences Instrumentation and Data Systems

GI Programme Group Chair

Walter Schmidt
gi@egu.eu


GM – Geomorphology

GM Programme Group Chair

Andreas Lang
gm@egu.eu

GM Programme Group Deputy Chairs

Wolfgang Schwanghart
w.schwanghart@geo.uni-potsdam.de

Other GM Programme Group Science Officers

Peter van der Beek
pvdbeek@ujf-grenoble.fr
John Hillier
j.hillier@lboro.ac.uk
Jantiene Baartman
jantiene.baartman@wur.nl


GMPV – Geochemistry, Mineralogy, Petrology & Volcanology

GMPV Programme Group Chair

Nicholas Arndt
gmpv@egu.eu

GMPV Programme Group Deputy Chair

Mike Burton
burton@pi.ingv.it

GMPV Programme Group Science Officers

Fabrizio Nestola
fabrizio.nestola@unipd.it
Andrew Putnis
putnis@uni-muenster.de
Alexandra Gourlan
alexandra.gourlan@ujf-grenoble.fr
Rais Latypov
rais.latypov@oulu.fi


HS – Hydrological Sciences

HS Programme Group Chair

Gerrit de Rooij
hs@egu.eu

Groundwater

Peter Bayer
bayer@erdw.ethz.ch

Unsaturated Zone

Marnik Vanclooster
marnik.vanclooster@uclouvain.be

Catchment Hydrology

Laurent Pfister
pfister@lippmann.lu

Water Policy and Management

Wouter Buytaert
w.buytaert@imperial.ac.uk and wouter@paramo.be

Remote Sensing and Data Assimilation

Niko Verhoest
niko.verhoest@ugent.be

Precipitation and Climate

Alin Carsteanu
alin@math.cinvestav.mx and alin@esfm.ipn.mx

Ecohydrology, Limnology, and Estuaries

Stan Schymanski
stan.schymanski@env.ethz.ch

Hydrological Forecasting

Elena Toth
elena.toth@unibo.it

Erosion, Sedimentation and River Processes

Marcel van der Perk
m.vanderperk@geo.uu.nl

Hydroinformatics

Dimitri Solomatine
d.solomatine@unesco-ihe.org

Hydrological Sciences Short Courses

Laurent Pfister
pfister@lippmann.lu
Miriam Coenders
a.m.j.coenders@tudelft.nl

Hydrological Sciences Co-Listed Sessions

Gerrit de Rooij
hs@egu.eu

IG – Isotopes in Geosciences: Instrumentation and Applications

IG Programme Group Chair

Roland Bol
r.bol@fz-juelich.de

Programme Group Science Officer

Erik Kerstel
erik.kerstel@ujf-grenoble.fr


NH – Natural Hazards

NH Programme Group Chair

Stefano Tinti
nh@egu.eu

Hydro-Meteorological Hazards

Giorgio Boni
giorgio.boni@unige.it

Volcanic Hazards

Henry Odbert
h.odbert@bristol.ac.uk

Landslide Hazards

Janusz Wasowski
j.wasowski@ba.irpi.cnr.it

Earthquake Hazards

Gert Zöller
zoeller@rz.uni-potsdam.de

Sea & Ocean Hazards

Ira Didenkulova
ira@cs.ioc.ee

Snow Avalanches & Glacial Hazards

Mohamed Naaim
mohamed.naaim@cemagref.fr

Wildfire Hazards

Rosa Lasaponara
rosa.lasaponara@imaa.cnr.it

Biological, Environmental & Other Hazards

Heidi Kreibich
heidi.kreibich@gfz-potsdam.de

Natural Hazards & Society

Oded Katz
odedk@gsi.gov.il


NP – Nonlinear Processes in Geosciences

NP Programme Group Chair

Shaun Lovejoy
np@egu.eu

Dynamical Systems Approaches to Problems in the Geosciences

Stefano Pierini
stefano.pierini@uniparthenope.it

Time Series and Patterns

Reik Donner
reik.donner@pik-potsdam.de

Nonlinear Stochastics

Valerio Lucarini
valerio.lucarini@zmaw.de

Scales, Scaling and Nonlinear Variability

Francois Schmitt
francois.schmitt@univ-lille1.fr

Turbulence, Transport and Diffusion

Jose M. Redondo
redondo@fa.upc.es

Nonlinear Waves

Philippe Fraunie
fraunie@univ-tln.fr

Predictability

Olivier Talagrand
talagrand@lmd.ens.fr

Other NP Programme Group Science Officer

Daniel Schertzer
daniel.schertzer@enpc.fr


OS – Ocean Sciences

OS Programme Group Chair

Peter Brandt
os@egu.eu

Deep Oceans & Ocean Climate

Peter Brandt
os@egu.eu

Ocean Biogeochemistry

Carol Robinson
carol.robinson@uea.ac.uk

Operational Oceanography & Instruments

Ananda Pascual
ananda.pascual@imedea.uib-csic.es

Shelf Seas & Coastal Oceanography

Johan van der Molen
johan.vandermolen@cefas.co.uk


PS – Planetary and Solar System Sciences

PS Programme Group Chair

Ozgur Karatekin
ps@egu.eu

PS Programme Group Chair Deputy Iannis Dandouras
iannis.dandouras@cesr.fr
Plasmas/Magnetospheres

Nicholas Achilleos
nicholas.achilleos@ucl.ac.uk
Philippe Garnier
philippe.garnier@irap.omp.eu

Outer Planets

Jean-Pierre Lebreton
jean-pierre.lebreton@cnrs-orleans.fr

Dust and Small Bodies

Athena Courtenis
athena.coustenis@obspm.fr
Ralf Srama
ralf.srama@mpi-hd.mpg.de
Harald Krüger
krueger@mps.mpg.de

Terrestrial Planets

Ruth Ziethe
ruth.ziethe@esa.int
Wojciech J. Markiewicz
markiewicz@mps.mpg.de

Origins & Astrobiology

Jesús Martínez-Frías
jmfrias@cab.inta-csic.es
Helmut Lammer
helmut.lammer@oeaw.ac.at
François Raulin
raulin@lisa.univ-paris12.fr

Exoplanets

Daniel Winterhalter
daniel.winterhalter@jpl.nasa.gov
James Cho
j.cho@qmul.ac.uk

Modeling and Experimental Work in Planetology

Francisco Javier Martin-Torres
javier@gps.caltech.edu
Luigi Colangeli
colangeli@na.astro.it


SM – Seismology

SM Programme Group Chair

Charlotte Krawczyk
sm@egu.eu


SSP – Stratigraphy, Sedimentology & Palaeontology

SSP Programme Group Chair

Patric Jacobs
ssp@egu.eu


SSS – Soil System Sciences

SSS Programme Group Chair

Artemi Cerdà
sss@egu.eu

SSS Programme Group Chair Deputy

Antonio Jordán
ajordan@us.es


ST – Solar-Terrestrial Sciences

ST Programme Group Chair

Norma Crosby
st@egu.eu

Solar Physics

Volker Bothmer
bothmer@astro.physik.uni-goettingen.de

Magnetosphere

Natalia Ganushkina
natalia.ganushkina@fmi.fi

Heliosphere

Olga Malandraki
omaland@astro.noa.gr

Ionosphere

Jan Laštovièka
jla@ufa.cas.cz


TS – Tectonics and Structural Geology

TS Programme Group Chair

Susanne Buiter
ts@egu.eu

General Contributions & Plate Tectonics

Susanne Buiter
ts@egu.eu

Methods and Techniques

Karen Leever
karen.leever@gfz-potsdam.de

Extensional Tectonic Settings

Gwenn Peron-Pinvidic
gwenn.peron-pinvidic@ngu.no

Convergent Tectonic Settings & Regional Tectonics

Mark Allen
m.b.allen@durham.ac.uk

Earthquakes and Tectonics

Matthieu Ferry
matthieu.ferry@gm.univ-montp2.fr

Interplay between Tectonics and Surface Processes

Daniel Garcia-Castellanos
danielgc@ictja.csic.es

Brittle Deformation & Ductile Deformation, Metamorphism and Magmatism

Marco Herwegh
marco.herwegh@geo.unibe.ch


GDB – Great Debates in Geosciences

GDB Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu


SC – Short Courses

SC Programme Group Chair

Gert-Jan Reichart
programme.committee@egu.eu